District of Columbia Interagency Council on Homelessness

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Interagency Council on Homelessness Members

The ICH Council includes representatives of key government agencies, service providers, advocates and constituents, and the Continuum of Care (CoC).

Government Representatives

  • Rashad Young – Office of the City Administrator, Chair
  • Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services
  • Kristy M. Greenwalt – Interagency Council on Homelessness
  • Laura Zeilinger – Department of Human Services
  • Tanya Royster – Department of Behavioral Health
  • Brenda Donald – Child and Family Services Agency
  • Polly Donaldson – Department of Housing and Community Development
  • LaQuandra Nesbitt – Department of Health
  • Tyrone Garrett – DC Housing Authority
  • Quincy L. Booth – Department of Corrections
  • Dr. Unique N. Morris-Hughes – Department of Employment Services
  • Hanseul Kang – Office of the State Superintendent of Education
  • Chris Rodriguez – Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency
  • Greer Johnson Gillis – Department of General Services
  • Peter Newsham – DC Metropolitan Police
  • Sheila Alexander-Reid – Office of LGBTQ Affairs

Service Providers

  • Michael Ferrell, Coalition for the Homeless
  • Elizabeth (Schroeder) Stribling, N Street Village
  • Adam Rocap, Miriam's Kitchen
  • Amanda Chesney, Catholic Charities Archdiocese of Washington
  • Kelly McShane, Community of Hope
  • Alicia Horton, Thrive DC
  • Catherine Crosland, Unity Health Care
  • Vacant - in process


  • Maggie Riden, DC Alliance for Youth Advocates
  • Kate Coventry, DC Fiscal Policy Institute
  • Chapman Todd, Development Consultant
  • LaToya Young, DC Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Constituent Representatives

  • Rico Harris
  • Waldon Adams
  • Jennifer McLaughlin
  • Reginald Black

Continuum of Care Representative

  • Sue Marshall, The Community Partnership for the Prevention of Homelessness (TCP)

District Council Representatives

  • Peter Johnson, Chairman Phil Mendelson's designee (Committee of the Whole)
  • Councilmember Brianne Nadeau (Committee on Human Services)
  • Councilmember Anita Bonds (Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization)